Black Friday Sale: 40% Off Storewide

This weekend only, join as a member at one of our five levels and save 40% when you use code JOIN40. Or stock up on books to read during your year-end break and receive 40% off any title in our collection when you use code BOOK40. Offers end at 11:59 PM EST on November 28, 2021.


Deborah Chasman
Joshua Cohen

Managing Editor and Arts Editor
Adam McGee

Senior Editor
Matt Lord

Engagement Editor
Rosie Gillies

Manuscript and Production Editor
Hannah Liberman

Contributing Editors
Adom Getachew
Walter Johnson
Amy Kapczynski
Robin D. G. Kelley
Lenore Palladino

Contributing Arts Editor
Ed Pavlić
Ivelisse Rodriguez

Black Voices in the Public Sphere Fellows, 2021–2022
Nia T. Evans
Nate File

Editorial Assistants
Emma Lower
Esther Omole

Marketing and Development Manager
Dan Manchon

Special Projects Manager
María Clara Cobo

Finance Manager
Anthony DeMusis III

Board of Advisors
Derek Schrier (Chair)
Archon Fung
Deborah Fung
Alexandra Robert Gordon
Richard M. Locke
Jeff Mayersohn
Jennifer Moses
Scott Nielsen
Robert Pollin
Rob Reich
Hiram Samel
Kim Malone Scott
Brandon M. Terry